Robbery in Addis

Just to remember a place for all the wrong reasons.
To help kill a bit of our not-so-long stop over in Addis, Mary had a coffee and I had this, a very expensive Coke at 5 Dollars. I had opened it before I heard the price.
However we wrote some notes on our latest venture to Malawi and Mary read me some of John Waters' latest book, which certainly took my mind off the robbery. Fantastic read. The four hours just flew by.
Of course the final robbery, as they do in Addis, converted dollars to Euro and added 25 percent, so she converted 5 Dollars to 6.25 Euro and refused to be convinced, so we refused the tip, which would be around 10 percent.
So Daylight robbery followed by highway robbery, but it was night and in an Airport (just travel madness)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.