A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

The one after the day before

"We few, we happy few, we Band of Blippers.
For he today that shares his blip with me shall be my brother*."


(*And/or sister. Obviously. Cos I ain't no sexist.)

Yes, a bit of bastardised William Shakespeare. A bit of culture for a Saturday morning, because I'm proper posh and highbrow and all that.

Thank you for being such a bunch of stars yesterday.
For all the generous comments, the hearts and the new subscribers.
I'll try to get round to saying thanks over the next few days.

A few months ago, I was on the verge of stopping, mainly because I felt there was no time to post and more importantly engage with the folks on here, and at the time, there wasn't much time at all.
But I continued to take photos every day and although I couldn't upload them for a while, I got back in the swing of things. I'm glad I did.
Now I have to see if I can make to 1,000 blips. Hell, if I do, I might even get a tattoo to celebrate the fact. And then blip it!
We shall see.


This was Salford Quays at about 7am this morning as I made my way to work. I've blipped it before, I'll probably blip it again in the future, so I guess it qualifies as a bit of a lazy blip......but I had to make the most of a sunnny day and blip a bit of outdoor colour for a change.

Enjoy your weekend, blippers.
Especially those who weren't up at 6am for work on a rather pleasant Saturday morn.


(511)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.