Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

I hate running

I am not sure what triggered this.....but, at some point when on my recent travels I thought I'd do something I hate when I returned to the UK.  Some sort of mental challenge, a mind-focusser that would prove something to myself.  I am not sure what exactly, but I have time to think of a reason as I do this......  I chose running.

I hate running.

It hurts.

I can ride on a bike at a decent lick for a good couple of hours, but make me run across the playground and I want to collapse.  Everyone says it's using different muscles - sure - but the same lungs and blood!

So I am starting sensibly with the NHS Couch to 5K with a very slow introduction that gradually builds you up to achieving 5K in nine weeks.  I'm on it.

Today was Week 2 Run 1.

Only the shins hurt today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.