Warwick Blipmeet

A wonderful day out with JohnRH, sdg92, Hildasrose and SHH, Tedwin, Redilady, Lozarithm, JDO, FrankS and a coffee with PhilMorris.

This had to be today's blip after sdg92 suggested venturing up the church tower to get a view of the castle and other far-reaching places such as Coventry Cathedral. It was only 160 steps up a spiral staircase (thanks Steve) following Hildasrose and JDO, while SHH brought up the rear. The views were worth the £2.50 (keep telling yourself that BT) and of course we had the pleasure of having to go back down the spiral staircase. Did I say there were 160? I suppose it beats abseilling.

I am now slobbing out in my Mr Blobby dressing gown with an ice pack. I may need to draw the curtains soon.

Thanks sdg62 and Hildasrose for organising today and keeping the rain at bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.