Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Celebration meal #2

I've started working again, and it is that time of the month when you get a nice package! Always good to get paid... so, in typical S&G style, we went out for a meal. [It also helped that Carter's had a special promotion giving us 40% off].

This is Gs meal - pan seared salmon... taken on my phone as I er, forgot to take a camera!! My fillet steak didn't quite look as it normally does in this fine gastro pub, and it wasn't cooked as I asked either but never mind... it was still great to be out and enjoy a nice meal. The manager let us have the Eton Mess on the house!

I actually managed to have a lunch hour today, so caught up with blips! Thanks for being so patient my blip-buddies! Hopefully by the end of the week... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.