My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Garden of Meditation...................

................................This is one of the most peaceful places I have visited in many years. A flat wasteland of one and a half acres, the site of an old farmhouse, it was acquired by Buddha Maitreya in 1973. The garden was created and is maintained by Buddha Maitreya virtually single handed. Unfortunately, it suffered badly during the hard Winter of 2010/2011 and has and will take some time to fully recover. During , I think, between September and October, it was illuminated by lanterns.
Incidentally, there is a small teahouse where one may have tea, including special fruit tea, and the most deliciously light scones I have ever tasted. (made by himself I am assured).
A truly beautiful place.



Large is quite good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.