Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Spring?

We woke to the clattering of hail on the roof this morning.  And the room was strangely dark - largely because the velux windows were covered in snow.

En route to work there was wonderful light, and a rainbow.  It has rained, snowed, sleeted and sunshined on and off all day. But my goodness, it's cold.   I felt sorry for my colleagues on the picket lines!  

I had a long day at work, followed by a trip up to Sheringham for orchestra practice.  As I was driving up there at 7.30 this evening, the rain and the trees reminded me of autumn rather than spring - the occasional yellow blossom could have passed for the yellowing leaves of autumn.

On getting home, I found W fully dressed in bed - he's been feeling the cold anyway these last few weeks, and today was the final straw.  I hope he's warmed up a bit by the time I've finished this and want to join him - his hands were like blocks of ice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.