Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Small Skipper

Today I walked into the village to collect my prescription, which the surgery said on Thursday, had already been sent to the pharmacy, it was not there; the dispenser will chase it for me on Monday.

So a waste of time, but I did get my blip while I was out and also saw my granddaughter on her bicycle on her way to the shop; not a wasted journey after all.

I think this is a Small Skipper (Thymelicus sylvestris), I have put it on iSpot to confirm its identification. This was seen between the lane and the railway line and stayed still long enough for me to photograph it. I also saw a Sooty Copper (I think) as well as some wildflowers, blue sky and fluffy white clouds.

I had hoped to watch the F1 on one of the German channels, but the weather has been very bad and reception is poor. Thanks Dave for letting me know that Sky are having a free weekend, but it seems it is only for Sky subscribers who do not have Sky Sports.

Update: This is actually a Large Skipper and the butterfly on Flickr is a Ringlet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.