Sleeping on the job

HH was missing one of his meds and spent a very restless night. I wasn't managing to sleep much either, so pushed off to another room at around 04.20. I still didn't manage to get to sleep, so wound up booting up the computer and starting work ridiculously early.

The cat isn't too good any longer at climbing stairs, but whenever I'm downstairs, wants to sit as close as possible. This is how she helped me with my translation this morning.

Our handyman spent the weekend here and started work yesterday on resurfacing the verandah off our Airbnb room. He loves to chat, so that, plus a visit to the dermatologist and then checking out paint options, took up quite a bit of the day. The rest was spent trying not to sleep on the job myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.