Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Common Sight

One shot today, of what has become a very common sight at casa tsuken: my do-gi hung out to dry. I shot this out the window shortly before heading off to work.

Betr; Flickr.

Processed in Tonality; when I initially loaded it into Raw Therapee I'm pretty sure there was nothing blown out, so I don't know why it is in Tonality. But whatevs; I like the overall result.

Takumar Bayonet 135/2.5@11;K30.

Also: since I realised that yes, Tonality does have a masking feature, I redid yesterday's lanterns. I set up a first layer as per the processing I did on them yesterday, then added a second layer just plain B&W; I masked that layer to the bits from which I wanted to get rid of the red (I left a few areas of vague red around the lanterns), added grain to match the other layer, and called it done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.