Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

My new best friend...

...all the way from Japan! Ricoh GRD3

I had one of these a few years back and reluctantly sold it on ebay after deciding to go for something else. I have always regretted that and an opportunity came along to add another one to my gadget list. The GR (5) sounds good, but was just a bit out of reach, and one within budget had dust spots on the sensor. Apparently a problem with that model! And you can't clean the sensor with a fixed lens.

I've been learning about phonemics today. Well actually I've been trying to learn about phonemics, but most of it went in one ear and straight out the other!

Hope you've had a good day, we've had sunshine and fluffy clouds and its actually been very warm in the sunshine. The extra is a landscape taken with the new beast and I've not edited the photo apart from a slight crop to get rid of the road in the corner.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.