Leiflife

By Leiflife

The Power of Light

I returned to the scene of the crime. That is, I returned to the place where the wildflowers had bloomed so joyously before the mowers did what they do. I found one tough little cluster standing amidst the chopped off remains. (It will be an extra.) Then as humans tend to do, I moved on and discovered the magic of the morning light, discovered its power to heal by casting a long lean shadow on the rocky debris that is meant to hold back the sea. So my arm instinctively raised the camera to frame and distract, and the woman released her sorrows to bring forth more beauty.

Here's hoping the vertical photo stays steady! Thanks to Annie at Zendesk, who has been wonderfully persistent about helping me with my flipping photos.

Hurray!!! It worked!!! It is best viewed large...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.