Wakey wakey!

No idea why but I woke up really early this morning. I decided to take advantage of this and got a piece of work completed before the world of work had made it to the office and that meant that I had some "found time". We've covered the concept of "found time" (and "found money") in the past so I'll not rehash it save to say that in this context the "found" refers to having something which wasn't expected. "Found time" should always be used well so I decided to head for the coast.

I aimed for Hastings because the pier reopened today after it was devastated by fire a few years ago. That fire probably saved the pier because it had been closed since 2006 due to structural failings and there had been legal wranglings over ownership while the structure was being bashed about by the sea and winter storms. When I got there the pier was very busy and I really didn't want to have lots of people in my shots so I went to Rock-a-Nore for a walk and the get some photos. The weather was squally and this shot shows rain being blown in - it arrived before I got back to the car and as I write this the local BBC news programme are broadcasting live from the pier and it is snowing.

Back home via Rye where I purchased some Parmesan and Tomato bread - I kid you not! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.