Jemima Puddleduck

Today Mrs GOG and I have spent quite a while at Addenbrookes Hospital, during the opening ceremony of the smaller of the two relative waiting rooms associated with the Intensive Care Unit.  I was a patient of this unit back in September 2013 and subsequently was invited together with Mrs GOG to become members of The Patient and Relative Focus Group.  After this we had a brief visit into Cambridge, followed by an even briefer visit to Scotsdales Garden Centre on the way home, so that virtually all of our day has been spent in Cambridge.  Upon getting home, I discovered that a splinter of wood had been placed in the Yale lock of our front door, making it impossible to fit the key.  Fortunately I was able to find the appropriate tools to remove this splinter and enter the house.  Once in I had to consider what I wanted to use for today’s blip and decided that none of my photographs taken at the hospital are at all appropriate hence my picture outlined below.

Today’s blip is of one of our ducks, playing on the pond and looking back at me taking her photograph. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.