Chernobyl

It was a beautiful sunny afternoon in April 30 years ago.
I was cycling home from work along the Isar in Munich.
Then - typical April- started a warm rain, almost a summer rain and I was happily singing and biking in the rain. Life was good!
Later in the evening news we were told about the nuclear catastrophe of Chernobyl. The fall out has been roamed through a lot of countries and the south of Germany (including Munich) has gotten a big dosis of fallout caused from the rain. Life changed.
Children had to stay inside, playgrounds were closed, vegetables from the garden had to be destroyed, milk was thrown away....
Compared with the situation in the Ukraine it still was easy.
Perhaps it is a coincidence, that I gave birth to a disabled child with an unknown syndrome 13 years later.
But it is not a coincidence that I'm still a nuclear power opponent...

I found the sign from Chernobyl in the newsletter, caused of the 30 years anniversary of the disaster and added a Hanulli.
The proceeding is the same as at the wide angle blip in the extra. It's a creative button in the camera called "dramatic" that brought the low light  landscape to life.

Sorry Bob, that I gave my entry for WidWed a place in the extra.
Today I found my Chernobyl entry more important...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.