Great Tit

I bought a bird feeder a couple of months ago and it was completely ignored for a while. We then noticed that the feed had been disturbed and seemed to be becoming less, although we hadn't seen anything there. A couple of weeks ago Hubby saw three great tits feeding early in the morning and a few times since then. He photographed them for me to see as they are usually gone by the time I saunter downstairs in the morning. Then yesterday I saw one feeding on the peanuts but took off as soon as I pulled up the kitchen blind. This morning I opened the front door just as one landed on the feeder. It took off, of course, but came back briefly to check out it was safe, I suppose, then came back and fed for a few minutes. By this time I had my camera out and the blind up. It is not the sharpest photo through the triple glazed window but will sit outside one morning when the weather gets better. It is still really cold here and they have issued snow warnings due to heavy snowfalls down south. The trees with their spring growth are becoming too heavy with the snow and are falling over or breaking branches causing traffic chaos, power outages and dangerous conditions on the roads, especially as most vehicles have summer tyres on now. .  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.