Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Blessings...

Today was the official blessing of our school and it was a manic, eventful, and wonderful day.  Although this photo is not the best quality, I found the Bishop rather endearing and love this photo of him....mostly because he smiled for me as he was blessing the stairwell.  For those of you who aren't aware of the blessing of a building, all the entryways and rooms get blessed with Holy water.  When the Bishop arrived at our school, I approached him and asked if he minded if I took a few photos of the procession...His reply, "Oh, I want you to be happy.  To be relaxed.  To enjoy yourself.  Take as many as you wish, when you wish."  Done!  

Tonight we had the slideshow I have been working on for more  dignitaries, parents, staff, and students.  Phew....

Finally home to spend a few hours with the new 'adult' in the family....birthday celebrations postponed until Saturday.  

Extra is the Bishop posing with our statue of St. Kateri Tekakwitha (which was pronounced five different ways in five different speeches tonight!  ha!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.