Dessert

When I had my filling yesterday the Dentist said that the anaesthetic would wear off within "a couple of hours". Good, I thought as I wanted my lunch! By three o clock I was starving, and still couldn't feel half my face. I decided to try to eat a bagel anyway, and only realised I was also chewing my lip when I tasted blood!

I've been out for lunch today and we had a three course special offer at Pizza Express. They don't promote the offer, which is really good value. You have to ask for it, which, unless you know about it, you won't. So if you ever go there ask about their three course special offer!

We only knew about it as a friend had redeemed some Tesco vouchers, and it said on the print-out with them that they could be used with the offer! So all we actually paid for was drinks! A bargain! 

I had Mozzarella and tomato salad to start, A pizza ring with salad in the centre and this delicious cheesecake! Everything was beautifully presented and tasted divine! I can thoroughly recommend the place!

I didn't bother to take my key as Jae was in. At least he was when I went out...On the way home we drove past him heading out. I realised I had no key, and ended up getting Lynn to stop the car while I jumped out and chased after Jae up the street, screaming like a fishwife! Jae had his mate with him, and the sister of my boss witnessed the scene too!

Oh well, at least I wasn't stuck outside in the rain! Especially as I have work tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.