One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Charing Cross Hammersmith A&E

I think that you can describe this as not a good start to the week!

Passed out while sat at work eating my porridge. Paramedic and ambulance called. The boys at work were most disappointed - they had me attached to the defibrillator, but it wouldn't let them fire it, so no playing with their new toy.

Nothing specific found wrong - a raised white cell count (antibiotics  to hopefully cure whatever it was causing it), blood pressure had dropped a lot so saline drip to get that back up and a referral to the Rapid Access Chest Clinic at my local hospital.

My son collected me and took me home.

Photo was taken with phone with needles in right hand and monitor on left hand, so very limited movement and not good light either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.