Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

England's green and pleasant land

Its another beautiful sunny day but cold - it looks warm, that bright sky and spring colours makes you think it is spring - which it is - but when you step outside it is chilly. At least we are not having snow like they are up north.

I went to the hairdresser today and I always drive through lovely countryside to get there - today I stopped and took this photo. The horses in the fields still had their blankets on, which is unusual for this time of year. If you look carefully you can see the blossoms on the trees.

It seems like Ken Livingstone has put his foot in it again - that silly man always seems to open his mouth before engaging his brain*. Oh well, its a change in headlines from the usual Brexit news - leave, stay, its a way to control, immigration, no it isn't, yes it is...its all very confusing! But I think there is only one safe option, so I know how I will be voting on 23 June - or do I?

* For those reading this who not from the UK, Ken Livingstone is the ex-mayor of London who in trying to defend a fellow Labour MP for anti-Semitic remarks, has been accused of bringing the Labour party into disrepute for his comments about Hitler, and has now been suspended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.