Embalse de la Pedrera otra vez

This time our stay was very quick.
First 45 minutes in the coche.
Then walking few hundred meters.
I see a huge snake slither to the bushes. Me scream a bit.
Us walking back to the coche and 45 minutes home.

I HATE snakes!
I'm truly scared of them.
I do not want to see 'em!
I still get shiver thinking about the snake I saw for few seconds.
It could have been a viper. There was something in his back, but it was quick that can not say for sure.

Early this morning we went to the Alicante foreign office to get our N.I.E. numbers with our abogado which we had never met. Everyone else was busy. Sandra who had handled everything with us is in China. I had asked Guillermo - our abogado - what do we need with us. I got no other reply except he'll meet us there at 9:25 am.

He was 10 minutes late. No worries. Our slot was 9:40.
He asked if we had our pictures with us. I said no. We had sent those to Sandra by email. No worries, if he can't deliver them after, there's a machine in the building.
9:40 we're sat before a police officer who took the papers from our lawyer, asks for our passports (I had common sense to include those in the journey). We each sign a document, we get our passports back and the police officer puts some stamps on papers and off we go. The police officer didn't once look at us and only talked to our lawyer. Strange.
14:30 we get an email that we have our N.I.E. numbers and he will give the originals to Sandra. We got copies in email. Now we're allowed to buy Spanish property. Can get a mobile phone number that is not prepaid as an example.

Now we have fulfilled our duties to register to the local police.
And now we have our tax numbers.

In the extras a shot of Alicante harbor this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.