First Day at sea....

....on the return leg.

No more days on land until we return to New York so we made the most of the ship and its bars.

We were booked into go on the North Star at 2:00pm which is a huge viewing pod that goes up 300ft from the sea to give 360 degrees of view. I imagine the experience is even better when close to land but was still great to see the vastness of the sea from so high up. This ship has over 4k passengers and this is the middle of the day which shows how big it is, look at all those free sun loungers. I like how the gent in the pool added to my symmetry, how very kind.

The rest of the day was spent chilling in the bars playing pub golf, if you've never played it is quite fun but for a none seasoned drinker like me I was a little scared to participate. You can play 9 or 18 holes, we opted for 9, each drink has a par in which to drink it, ie a beer is a par 3 so you have to try and drink it in 3 gulps. Tony and Gordon managed a hole in one on every round making in them clear joint winners but surprisingly I came in second place behind them (my only downfall being white wine). We all survived and had a good dinner later on.

We went onto watch a show called the Gift, which was really quite good considering I didn't really know what was going on. There was a guy on a BMX doing the most wonderful tricks and stunts on stage which was right up my street.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.