Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Chocolate...

I had an interesting afternoon. I went to HOME to be interviewed by members of a theatre group because I'd been in Manchester when the IRA exploded a bomb in the city centre. I can't believe it was twenty years ago, well it will be this coming June. They were interested in my story. I thought that I had moved on from the event. I was very upset at the time but, twenty years later, I thought I'd be able to tell the story with ease. Apparently not, and when I got to the actual event I went to pieces. If that still happens to me, twenty years later, at an event I was an unlucky participant, I can't begin to imagine what it must be like for people in a full scale war like in Syria. If you care to hear my story it, or part of it, may be in an art event at the Town Hall closer to the anniversary.

I needed a little treat after my interview so I headed to the new Lindt store in the Arndale Centre to get one. For those who don't know Lindt, it's a Swiss chocolate company. It makes those golden bunnies that we like to give at Christmas. Their chocolate is pretty easy to find across the city but it's nice to have this stand alone store. It's across the mall from my favourite FOSSIL store where I go for big treats. I might get a new satchel soon.

You can buy boxes of chocolates but all the customers, me included, were drawn to the Lindt Pick & Mix display with mountains (Alps?) of chocolates. This is where I got my treats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.