clairep

By clairep

And the winner is.....

Today was a full day at sea so we decided it was about time we played the game of pub golf Gem had planned. Knowing it would be a long day we had a bit of a lie in before a breakfast to line our stomachs. We all met in the north star bar at 12, where we started the game with a beer, followed by a G&T and then a cocktail of the day. This was where I started to struggle as the coktail of the day had malibu in which I hate and tabasco.  I drank half in one, but couldn't bring myself to drink anymore meaning I had 8 points.  We had a break in the game to go on the north star which takes you 300ft above sea level. As someone who doesn't like heights it wasn't really for me, but it's an impressive thing to have on a ship.  We had a bit of lunch before carrying on with the game.  I knew I would never come back from the points I got for missing the cocktail so realised I was going to loose early on, but the biggest shock was Stu beating Gem and Charlotte. Obviously Dad and Gord won as they were like animals.  
Dinner in chic (a bit disappointing) followed by a show (The Gift) and then a hi tech disco (robotic screens, acrobatics and dancers).
Think I will sleep tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.