hooked

I think this is a Cormorant.  Both Pete and I were not working today so we decided to go up to London and walk by  the Grand Union Canal.  

We had a giant veggie breakfast in the Ace Cafe before we started the walk.  
A lovely bright but chilly day.  Didn't really pass many folk on the way but saw some interesting barges and boats and a lot of birds.  Heaps of moor hen coot chicks - ugly little things, see extra-  swans, ducks, geese  a heron and other characters that I don't know the names of..
Eventually we headed for Greenford and popped along to the cemetery to visit Pete's Aunty Mary's grave.   I had to make a daisy chain as we passed no flower shops on the way...  I'm sure Aunty M would've have liked that.

later edit;   my thanks to gen2 for alerting me to the fact that the extra picture is of coot chicks and not moor hens as I originally incorrectly stated.    
I am an ignoramus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.