The Ransho Garden

Backblip

Although other creations at the Floralies looked more impressive, this peaceful garden by Kanazawa, the Japanese sister city of Ghent, to celebrate 150 years of diplomatic relations and the 45th anniversary of their sister city bond, stood out the most for me.

In a way, it's probably a good thing that this is a backblip. If I had posted it on the day, there's a very good chance that my write up would have included several expletives directed at the public transport company about buses running late or not at all. The latter is exactly what happened when I was taking my cockatiel Mieke to the vet after work and we were considerably late getting there.

The vet thought that Mieke's right wing might be fractured, in which case nothing can be done about it except have her rest it. I' having some doubts about that diagnosis though and think that she may just have sprained it because I've now seen her stretch it a quite a few times the same way she has always done before.

Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on my fallen blossom blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.