Babybio

By Kaysha

Stop, thief!

We had an early morning date with Jen and Cian at the park and then onto the Botanics for an early lunch and a run about. I thought it'd be a good idea to bring Little D's scuttlebug trike along with us and it was, for a while.

After a trip into Stockbridge and a fringe trim for Miss A, we ventured home via the park once again where Little D got his quota of dog-clapping. Unfortunately I took my eye off the trike as Little D was making his way to a large muddy puddle, only catching him after he'd managed to get both feet into it. I ended up fussing over his wet feet then made our way out of the park via some more dog-clapping. It wasn't until I got to the gates of the park that I realised I'd left the scooter a little further back. I had been no more than 5 minutes but the trike was gone, as was my faith in society.

Whoever has newly acquired my son's trike, I hope your child enjoys it as much as mine did and that you may forever feel shame when you watch your child having fun on it. I just wish I'd caught you red-handed.

Rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.