Gifts of Grace

By grace

Men

Men on the tracks.  Saw them the other day, didn't have the camera.
Repairs or maintenance of some sort, can't quite see what.
Lots of concentration 'though.

The charity shop people came yesterday and took away the next pile of stuff that I have no room for.  Now that I've got all the boxes unpacked and disposed of I can see why creating a semblance of order has taken me so long.  

When you have relatively little space there's no room for error.  Everything has a knock on effect on everything else.  This week I bought a rather nice chair bed which gives me the option of getting rid of the sofa bed at some point, as well as a more sociable sitting area for the moment.  I spent yesterday moving things into their approximate positions and it's all becoming really quite workable.  There will be endless tweaking but the bones of the layout are there.  

I'm one of those people who can't really see what will work till it's in place physically - doesn't stop me spending hours measuring and drawing.  I could see today that the long bookcase that I spent days painting back in January doesn't quite work 'though it fits the length of one wall neatly, the ceiling's too high for such a long shape.

Today I bought a more square shaped bookcase from Gumtree - turned out to be my hairdresser selling it.  She's in the throes of packing up prior to moving and will deliver it intact over the weekend so I won't have to do any more flatpack assembly.  Result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.