Lake Alexandrina, McKenzie Country, NZ

Once I write this up I will be caught up. Thanks for sending my last one up to third page in popular that always makes me feel ok.
Previous to taking this shot there was not a boat on the lake. It is a wild life sanctuary so only row boats allowed which makes it an extremely peaceful place to go to. This man came along and was starting to pack up to go back home and volunteered to row out to give me a boat on the lake picture. Several people had caught good sized rainbow trout  including him.
I have been so lucky to have spent the last ten days in the most beautiful autumn spot in NZ. The whole trip has been an amazing success. The convention could not have been bettered and the photographic opportunities were  excellent.
Imagine looking for a blip today in amongst the ordinary, but am sure there will be one. You cant live on a high forever.
Back to instant internet access always makes it easier. It sureis a fast world we live in and we feel hamstrung when technology is not there in front of us. We need to stop at times and think back a year or two

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.