Pink Rose

A good day - took my mom to an eye appointment which she survived successfully although enduring the pushy salesman assistant who insisted she ought to sign up for cataract surgery and then the doctor telling her that it was not necessary and he would be sure and tell her when it was necessary.  I would like to erase the stress and angst the silly pushy assistant caused my mom.  Silly.  We had a pleasant lunch at Picollinos, a wonderful neighborhood Italian place where the people are always nice and the food is good.  Saw a dog, a wolf hound I believe, as big as a horse.  Really something.  More gardening and this morning a two hour walk with Augie.  Do not get to take that long when I am working so it was a pleasure, although he was ready for nap when we returned home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.