Cathaber

By Cathaber

I blipped a bug covered in pollen!

We went out and made the most of the sunshine today. Picniced on my favourite (home-made!) pigs-in-blankets and salad by the River Monnow and then drove a little way down the road to Monnow Valley Arts, where there's currently an exhibition of Ben Nicholson drawings. I'm afraid that these didn't really speak to me, but I enjoyed wandering around the gardens, where there are lots of sculptures on display.

So much choice for a blip, but the bug won! He was enjoying the flowers of what we call the curry plant, because of the smell of its leaves. They are not the curry leaves you use in cooking! This plant's botanical name is Helichrysum italicum. It was covered in honey bees, but they didn't stay still long enough to be blipped, unlike this obliging fellow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.