Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

Good deed for the day..........

I spotted this guy moving slowly across the paved area at the far end of the swimming pool, had a stroll up to see what it was..........
Grass Hopper / Cricket, something like that.........
The first thing i noticed was that instead of have two large legs at the back of his body he only had one, obvious he wouldn't be jumping about any time soon.
Walked back to the house to get my camera, by the time i got back he'd disappeared......
He was in the pool, i rushed to get the net that the "pool guy" uses to clean the pool and fished him out.
He was really gripping onto the mesh of the net, so i had to ease him off using my fingers.
He was still attatched to my finger after 5 minutes.
I managed to place him in the undergrowth at the top end of the garden.

I don't know if he'll survive with only one back leg, but he had moved when i checked on him an hour later, so who knows..........

Larger view.

j.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.