I'll be back.

My last view of Carbis Bay, before we left this morning. I really can't believe how fast the week has gone. We had a good trip back home, and we are going to have some Cornish pasties, from Philps, for our  meal later. My extra is the wine they gave us for our welcome pack when we arrived. When we got back yesterday, on the mat outside the door, was a tin of travel sweets, which says on the front label. Sail Home Safely, two postcards, and a thank you letter. What a lovely way to end a super holiday. We met our g/daughter off the train from Uni, this afternoon,and she was thrilled to have got a 2-1 for her presentation, which she did earlier in the week. A nice way to end her first year in Cardiff Uni. I think it will be an early night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.