Flower Friday

 I guess I really should have posted something like this yesterday for Abstract Thursday, but I seem to be way off schedule for these challenges lately.  I have held on to this Dahlia, well past its prime, because of its blip potential and it still looks quite attractive to me.

Then I started to faff with it, and proceeded to try out some of the MacPhun software, in this case, FX Photo Studio CK, adding a little distortion, reflection and symmetry, with the result looking a little too sinister, which I am sure is not the purpose of Flower Friday. 

I am very impressed with the MacPhun software. Their Noiseless CK works better than any other noise reduction software I have used.  In addition to the FX Photo Studio, their focus CK works quite well too for softening and blurring backgrounds.  It should be noted, however, that it only works on Macs

I have wasted far too much time so must just post this and move on.  Wishing you all a pleasant weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.