We hate SATs

Childhood is supposed to be fun, SATs are not. Box ticking rubbish which is causing much grief amongst Pops, her pals, her teachers and more than a few parents.

It is a production line, meat market mentality that does not serve the real needs of our children.

They are a bit like Ofsted, a completely false representation of reality.

Deeply annoyed.

I'm also deeply annoyed with the delivery driver who clearly could not be arsed to deliver my 'next day delivery' strings to the correct address pretending he had delivered them to Paul at number 11. There are 6 houses on our lane and no one called Paul. The picture of the house they delivered them to is also no round here. Still DPD are looking into it.. Why they don't just check the drivers GPS tracking I don't know.

So I have to get up early to go to Cambridge to buy some strings.. The upside to this is that I'll have to go to a Guitar shop... oooo danger ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.