NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Celebrating my 4th Milestone

A few days ago I got the message that I would be Blipping for four years - without missing one single day - today.

Reason to make an extra effort photo!

Here's the result of four poles - symbolizing my milestones - and a lot of celebrating fire crackers :-)))

Sadly enough it also marks the end of my daily project. 

When I started on May 1st 2012 it was my ambition to make one 'Blue' photo every day to develop my own Signature Style and targeted that at least ONE of them should be of exposition quality every month aka TWELVE top shots every year. 

I gave my autodidactic study the title: 'from amateur to professional photographer in four birthdays'

Now I made this target, I must conclude that it was a great way to force myself to self discipline by publishing daily, without failing once, but it's also very time consuming. 
Every photo is at least three to four hours of processing work daily and I simply can't combine that anymore. 
So,… last year I decided to shift from one photo daily to one photo weekly, but…
Shifting the quality to a higher level! Thats my ambition for the coming Blip year. 

Hope you guys will keep following the evolution of this New Delft Blue project and myself as photographer.

CU!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.