Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Cabin Fever

We were warned that today would be horrid, weatherwise.  So I planned to do lots of indoors things I'd been meaning to get to.... and have finished up achieving very little.  Choosing one thing to concentrate on would have been the clever way to go, but, well ..

I lit the stove in my workroom and ... pottered around. I'd love to have a  picture of some completed project to post, but the best I can do is some ink bottles on a shelf.  

The other way in which I passed the day was looking through old photographs, and the bottles remind me of the way families used to pose  - well, my rustic ancestors did, when they went along to the studio to get themselves recorded for their posterity. If only they had put their names  on the back.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.