Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dinner Cruise #2

We have had an extremely lazy day today. MUCH needed. Hardly anything done; except for me managing to sell a set of speakers which I've been meaning to for years! I finally listed it in 7 Days and today, they got sold!

That done; I caught up a bit with blip journals before having to stop to get ready to go on a dhow cruise!! Two tickets left from a set bought back in February to take the pastor and his wife, but it wasn't possible to find a date that worked, so G & I used them today before they expired...

And what a great evening; the guys very kindly gave us a table on the edge and whilst it was humid, it was a lovely clear night. And we got home much earlier than last night. :))

PS. My blip is of Sheikh Saeed's house on the Creek... The home of the grandfather of our present Ruler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.