SkiMe

By SkiMe

Tour-on's

Rhymes with moron?  This is definitely a place that you shouldn't be driving your car.... German license plates.  Not sure how they got there...

Reminds me of driving through Luca last summer in the height of the tourist season trying to find our apartment we reserved.  (Luca is an old walled city near to Pisa that is closed to traffic - or mostly.)  My friend visiting from America in the car behind me was staying "mostly" calm.  During the occasional stop to look around or ask directions, the question would be something like, "Are you sure we should be doing this?"  We would exchange grins and grimaces and then get back into the cars.  His wife was a bit more stressed out... their kids were hiding on the floor of the car by the end afraid to be arrested.   I think we crossed every piazza with a church in the whole of Luca to finally get where we needed to be.  hahaha  My wife and I were laughing to no end waving to all the people as we shewed them out of our way on the narrow cobbled streets.  CC remained curious and soaked it all in.  Still the highlight of last August in my mind.

Life is an adventure!!

I hope I made you laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.