What another rant?

By JohnA

I held an Olympic torch!

I've lost my way a little bit with Blip: no enthusiasm - so haven't posted anything for a while. Thought maybe a break would help - been on holiday to Blipland for a couple of weeks - great time, and the weather was probably the best (had rain but not too much). I contemplated packing Blip in, until I met this very brave young lad and his mother.

I had found all of the hipe over the Olympic torch annoying, and was a bit fed up with the Olympics after the ticket fiasco, but this made me change my mind.

He was so proud of carrying the torch, it made me think it was worth while. His teacher had put him forward when he had returned to school after a lengthy serious illness and set a wonderful example to his fellow students. After the torch relay, he wore his kit, and carried his torch, at the end of year assembly. Wonderful, and makes you think how lucky you are.

I even held the torch - how great was that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.