Delightful

By Serap

Holy water

One of my dearest friends over here in Cyprus is Natasha. She moved here from Russia several months after I moved here from the UK, and we became friends when she started dating our friend Wyn (they are now happily married). Natasha recently went on holiday with her Mother, and apparently spoke about me quite a lot during their trip (hopefully all good stuff!). On their travels they visited somewhere of religious importance and Natasha's Mum very sweetly decided to buy me some holy water. Natasha laughed when she gave it to me, saying it just wouldn't have crossed her Mum's mind that I might not be Catholic, "that's ok", I replied, it's the thought that counts, and it was very thoughtful gesture. So this is it, my bottle of holy water - what am I supposed to do with it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.