Stort

Today I thought my leg was quite well improved, we had to go to Stortford, to sort out the kitchen problem and as my leg had improved, in my opinion, I decided to take the camera with me.  After, hopefully, sorting out the kitchen, we had a quick breakfast in Stortford, followed by a walk; in my case hobble, down by the river.  My leg, it turned out, had not improved at all and we quickly returned into Bishop’s Stortford town centre, for a drink and to rest my leg.  After that we simply returned home.  I am now resting my leg for the rest of the day doing absolutely nothing as my leg is now considerably worse than it was yesterday.  During the walk by the river, I took about a dozen pictures and decided that this one was perhaps the most appropriate, it shows a section of the river with some narrow boats moored against the bank. 

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.