Dramatic Sky

I don't seem to have much energy but no idea why, and I have been having a bit of bother with my sciatic nerve for the past ten months which is just beginning to get me down.  Oh the joys of old age.  I know what did it, it was the early mornings spent in the park photographing butterflies down on my haunches.  

Any road up, as they say in Yorkshire, I gave myself a good talking to this morning and set off for the river, not with the intention of jumping in, but to see what was about.  Not a lot as it happened, unless you count the peacock butterflies, orange tips, little white, reed buntings, yellowhammers, blackcaps and skylarks, none of which would stay still.

The clouds were on the move too and I've had my eye on this circle of trees for a while, waiting for the oil seed rape to flower.  So there you have it, today's blip.

The oil seed rape is all about
And fields are green no more
It's loud, it's brash, it's quite a lout
I suppose that's what its for

Give me linseed any day
I love the colour blue
To see it means to go away
And find its gentle hue

Apologies in advance for the lack of comments tonight but several of us are going to see Igor in concert.  Concert may be a slight exaggeration but there will be quite a few blipper groupies alongside Anniemay supporting a good cause. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.