Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Six Blipping Years, Cairo

Back blip

I'm sitting here back blipping my last week's shots when suddenly I see the notification that the next shot will be my 6 year blip! I'm delighted to be in Cairo to mark this blip birthday, considering how much this city's been part of our lives during this time. It's a great feeling posting this, knowing that the future of blip has been saved and is in good hands. The insecurity and ups and downs this last year on here has made me realize how much I still enjoy blipping and how much a part of our lives it is. I do sometimes back blip because of pressures of work, but have only one blank in my calendar and that was in the early days when I didn't realize how it all worked. So.....here's to the blip community and the lovely people whom I've met through (or introduced to) this site and to the Fab Four who are now at our helm. Thank you ALL and a special thanks to the best blip buddy ever, Barrioboy!

In this shot, I was just about to go into the Italian restaurant The Trattoria in Zamelek for an early dinner on the penultimate day of the course. It's been a long month and this last week I've eaten out a few times as I've needed a change of scene from work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.