Colonsay

Colonsay is my favourite place on earth, and to enjoy it in weather like today's is sheer bliss.

I know Blipfoto is supposed to be one photo per day, but there were so many high points that I couldn't resist adding so many extras.

Before breakfast I took the long way to the shop, over the summit near our cottage the via the ruined settlement with views over to Jura [pictured] and wild goats for company [extras]. After breakfast I walked to Kiloran Bay [extra] with Miss K while Mme A was cycling round (and round) the island's 12.5km loop. Kiloran Bay has been very special to K since we stayed for a week beside it when she was 6. I left her on the beach to ascend the hill in the picture, giving the view back [extra]. A joined us and we wandered back to the Estate where we found the skunk cabbage, gunnera and a few early rhododendrons [extra]. Still beautiful when we got back to the cottage, we then went for another walk to the café.

Tonight we have the lobster we bought in Oban then a drink in the hotel next door. For me, life doesn't get any better than this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.