Woody

Came down to make a cup of tea and saw this guy enjoying the coconut. The coconut was spinning around, the bird was pecking with gusto and I took the photos through the kitchen window so I'm glad to have got something - I actually took about 70 shots which took some going through to find a suitable candidate or two. For those who don't know he's a greater spotted woodpecker (and I'm happy calling him a he as I caught his little red cap in some of the photos).

After that excitement anything else today was going to be an anti-climax but I've done a bit of shopping and given the fridge a good cleaning so it's not been a wasted day. While I was sorting out this blip a thunderstorm hit so I opened the front door to take a look and there was a heron sauntering around the field across the road as though he owned it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.