View to the NE

The day of the flit! The young guys arrived and began to work to directions. I was dispatched to make the final preparations at the Dockworker's Cottage.
Once they arrived the place filled with so many boxes I began to fear for its structural solidity. Surely I don't have that many clothes??
I worked to my own priorities whist giving a good impression of doing exactly the opposite - years of experience in a large corporate organisation at last paying off.
Sonos installed. Corkscrew located - that sort of thing.
Eventually we needed a break so stepped out in a biting northeast wind to the Chain Pier.  I tell you I need to get a cover on that escutcheon before much longer. The nor-easter came a whistling right in my keyhole me hearties. Shiver me timbers indeed. Those fisherfolk were hardy souls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.