Minolta Dimage Scan Elite F-2900

At last I have got our old Minolta Dimage Scan Elite F-2900 working again.
 
When I found that you can’t run a SCSI card in Windows 7 (no drivers after XP) I searched for a replacement slide scanner, only to find that our old Minolta Dimage Scan Elite F-2900 was still rated as one of the best, if not the best.  Solution – get an old PC, run it on Windows XP, then you can stick in your SCSI card and run the F-2900 plus you can use our old HP Scanjet 4670 which has suffered the same fate as the F-2900.  This is always assuming that I/we can find the leads for the 4670!!
 
For the record my test scan on a VERY old 35mm slide (taken some sixty years ago with my Mastra V35) has produced a very acceptable image (at extra).  Location at 'location' ('View map').

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.