Four years, four photos and four people I love

A beautiful morning and quite warm in the sun.  I went for a long walk, lots of people out walking dogs, shame cause they disturbed the wildlife!! Went to see if I could find the water voles but no luck, did see a kestrel, baby ducks and various other birds.  Went to visit a friend who has not been well and went for another walk this evening.  Put some extras on, a selfie, swallow and hare enjoying the sun after a run across the fields.
I find it amazing to think that I have been taking part in blipfoto for four years!  I tried to think of something clever to do but in the end decided to put a blip of a very happy day in my life, my daughters wedding.  As you may know if you follow my blips Mum died last September but I love this photo of her and my son.  The other person in the photos is my lovely son in law.
It has not been an easy four years but family, friends and my blip friends have helped so much and I would like to say a big thank you to you all.  Blip really has been a lifesaver to me, its a wonderful community and  looking at your blips, getting out with my camera and enjoying nature is brill:)
Hope you are all having a great weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.