Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Ely Riverside

A beautiful day,
To end the month of showers,
The blue sky prevailed.



Apart from a lunchtime pelting with rain, I managed to stay dry today :) 

A couple of nice walks with Stella, including this one to Ely, before our big walk at Wimpole tomorrow

Map printed, ticket printed, dog walkers guidelines printed.

My auntie has left a donation with Mum which will take us over the halfway mark to target so I'm pleased about that.

One of the organising girls is aware of Stella's ailing health and is going to point me out the shortcuts on the map if I need to get her away from the other walkers, very kind. She's been on good form today, though, apart from spitting out her new medicine, so I'm sure we'll be just fine. I've been promised fine weather too so the camera is coming for a walk as well :) 

The extra is a glimpse of the cathedral through the trees as we made our way back to the car this evening. I can't normally get to this point due to either mud or fishermen so I had to take the opportunity!

A month of haikus done too, phew! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.